NSCC Library: Test Prep and Study Guide Resources: CLEP

What is CLEP?

CLEP exams allow degree seekers with prior knowledge of introductory college topics the opportunity to take an exam demonstrating their mastery rather than taking the class itself. The overall purpose of CLEP exams is to reward existing knowledge and make it easier for students to earn college credit (From https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/clep-exam/)

NSCC Resources

Master the CLEP by Peterson's Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9780768933802
Publication Date: 2011-10-12
Get college credit for your life experiences! Each year, more than 250,000 students take one or more of the College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) tests to get college credit for their life experiences. The content is fully updated in this 12th edition of Peterson's Master the College-Level Examination Program® (CLEP) study guide. Score higher - This study guide helps you score higher with it's: 50 Question Pre-test for each subject with answers and explanations - Pinpoint your strengths and weaknesses Thorough subject reviews and expert test-taking tips - master the test material 50 question Post-test for each subject area with answers and complete explanations - increase your confidence by watching your score increase 10 practice tests in total Essential test prep for the 5 General CLEP tests: College Mathematics Humanities Social Sciences and History Natural Sciences the new College Composition exam You'll learn: How to get college credit using CLEP tests How to register for the CLEP tests How to prepare The skills required to succeed on each test Who should take the CLEP exams to earn college credit in these five subject areas? The exams are for all ages and skill levels. Whether you are a non-traditional student, have learned through independent study or acquired knowledge through professional development programs, you can take these exams for college credit. Peterson's Master the CLEP® guide provides complete preparation for these college credit tests in a user-friendly format. Score higher. Get College Credit for Your Life Experiences.

Boston Public Library

All Massachusetts residents and students are eligible for a free e-card from the Boston Public Library. Click here to get more information and to sign up: https://www.bpl.org/ecard/

BPL has acquired several up-to-date CLEP review in electronic format. You can check out the ebooks using your BPL ecard!

Clicking these links will bring you to the Boston Public Library online catalog.

LearningExpress Library from the Boston Public Library

LearningExpress Library is an online program that you have access to using your BPL E-card. It includes test preparation materials and practice exams for K-12 subjects, high school equivalency, college and graduate admissions, military, U.S. citizenship, and professional licensing and certification exams. This includes CLEP, practices tests, and study guides.

To find CLEP review material:

Click this link to access LearningExpress through BPL
Login using your BPL E-Card number and PIN
At the top of the page, click "Sign In/Register" and create a personal account
Once you have created a personal account and signed in, Search "CLEP" in the search box in the middle of the page.
From there you will be able explore all the CLEP study material available.

If you have questions about using LearningExpress Library, please contact the Boston Public Library or click here to watch video tutorials.

CLEP Human Growth and Development, 10th Ed. , Book + Online by Norman Rose
ISBN: 9780738612522
Publication Date: 2019-06-19
Earn College Credit with REA Test Prep for the CLEP® Human Growth & Development Exam Everything you need to pass the test and move ahead with your education or career. CLEP® is the most trusted credit-by-examination program in the United States, accepted by more than 2,900 colleges and universities. For over 20 years, REA has helped students pass CLEP® exams and earn college credit while reducing their tuition costs. Perfect for adults returning to college, military service members, or high school or home-schooled students, REA's CLEP® test preps provide students with the tools they need to succeed. Diagnostic exam to focus your study: Score reports from our online diagnostic test give you a fast way to pinpoint what you already know and where you need to spend more time studying. Complete subject review: Our targeted review covers all the material you'll be expected to know for the exam and includes a glossary of must-know terms. Measure your test-readiness: Two full-length practice tests with instant score reports help you zero in on the CLEP® Human Growth & Development topics that give you trouble now and show you how to arrive at the correct answer so you'll be prepared on test day. Go with REA, the acknowledged leader in CLEP® preparation. Our CLEP® prep helps you earn valuable college credit, save on tuition, and jump-start your degree.
CLEP® Human Growth and Development by Patricia Heindel
ISBN: 9780738611792
Publication Date: 2014-02-19
Earn College Credit with REA's Test Prep for CLEP® Human Growth & Development Everything you need to pass the exam and get the college credit you deserve. CLEP® is the most popular credit-by-examination program in the country, accepted by more than 2,900 colleges and universities. For over 15 years, REA has helped students pass the CLEP® exam and earn college credit while reducing their tuition costs. Our CLEP® test preps are perfect for adults returning to college (or attending for the first time), military service members, high-school graduates looking to earn college credit, or home-schooled students with knowledge that can translate into college credit. There are many different ways to prepare for the CLEP® exam. What's best for you depends on how much time you have to study and how comfortable you are with the subject matter. Our test prep for CLEP® Human Growth & Development and the free online tools that come with it, will allow you to create a personalized CLEP® study plan that can be customized to fit you: your schedule, your learning style, and your current level of knowledge. Here's how it works: Diagnostic exam at the REA Study Center focuses your study Our online diagnostic exam pinpoints your strengths and shows you exactly where you need to focus your study. Armed with this information, you can personalize your prep and review where you need it the most. Most complete subject review for CLEP® Human Growth & Development Our targeted review covers the material you'll be expected to know for the exam and includes a glossary of must-know terms. Two full-length practice exams The online REA Study Center gives you two full-length practice tests and the most powerful scoring analysis and diagnostic tools available today. Instant score reports help you zero in on the CLEP® Human Growth & Development topics that give you trouble now and show you how to arrive at the correct answer - so you'll be prepared on test day. REA is the acknowledged leader in CLEP® preparation, with the most extensive library of CLEP® titles available. Our test preps for CLEP® exams help you earn valuable college credit, save on tuition, and get a head start on your college degree.
CLEP® Natural Sciences Book + Onlline by Laurie Ann Callihan; David Callihan
ISBN: 9780738612072
Publication Date: 2016-06-08
Earn College Credit with REA's Test Prep for CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences There are many different ways to prepare for the CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences exam. What's best for you depends on how much time you have to study and how comfortable you are with the subject matter. Our test prep for CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences and the free online tools that come with it, will allow you to create a personalized CLEP#65533; study plan that can be customized to fit you: your schedule, your learning style, and your current level of knowledge. Here's how it works: Diagnostic exam at the REA Study Center focuses your study Our online diagnostic exam pinpoints your strengths and shows you exactly where you need to focus your study. Armed with this information, you can personalize your prep and review where you need it the most. Most complete subject review for CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences Written by a science teacher, our CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences test prep features an in-depth review of Biological Science and Physical Science. It covers all the topics found on the official CLEP#65533; exam that you need to know: origin and evolution of life; cell organization; structure, function, and development in organisms; population biology; atomic and nuclear structure and properties; heat, thermodynamics, and states of matter; electricity and magnetism; the universe, and more. The review also includes a glossary of must-know terms. Two full-length practice exams The online REA Study Center gives you two full-length practice tests and the most powerful scoring analysis and diagnostic tools available today. Instant score reports help you zero in on the CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences topics that give you trouble now and show you how to arrive at the correct answer-so you'll be prepared on test day. Our CLEP#65533; test preps are perfect for adults returning to college (or attending for the first time), military service members, high-school graduates looking to earn college credit, or home-schooled students with knowledge that can translate into college credit. REA is the acknowledged leader in CLEP#65533; preparation, with the most extensive library of CLEP#65533; titles available. Our test preps for CLEP#65533; exams help you earn valuable college credit, save on tuition, and get a head start on your college degree. REA's CLEP#65533; Natural Sciences test prep gives you everything you need to pass the exam and get the college credit you deserve!
CLEP® American Literature Book + Online by Jacob Stratman
ISBN: 9780738611754
Publication Date: 2014-09-22
Earn College Credit with REA's Test Prep for CLEP® American Literature Everything you need to pass the exam and get the college credit you deserve. CLEP® is the most popular credit-by-examination program in the country, accepted by more than 2,900 colleges and universities. For over 15 years, REA has helped students pass the CLEP® exam and earn college credit while reducing their tuition costs. Our CLEP® test preps are perfect for adults returning to college (or attending for the first time), military service members, high-school graduates looking to earn college credit, or home-schooled students with knowledge that can translate into college credit. There are many different ways to prepare for the CLEP® exam. What's best for you depends on how much time you have to study and how comfortable you are with the subject matter. Our test prep for CLEP® American Literature and the free online tools that come with it, will allow you to create a personalized CLEP® study plan that can be customized to fit you: your schedule, your learning style, and your current level of knowledge. Here's how it works: Diagnostic exam at the REA Study Center focuses your study Our online diagnostic exam pinpoints your strengths and shows you exactly where you need to focus your study. Armed with this information, you can personalize your prep and review where you need it the most. Most complete subject review for CLEP® American Literature Our targeted review covers the material you'll be expected to know for the exam and includes a glossary of must-know terms. Two full-length practice exams The online REA Study Center gives you two full-length practice tests and the most powerful scoring analysis and diagnostic tools available today. Instant score reports help you zero in on the CLEP® American Literature topics that give you trouble now and show you how to arrive at the correct answer - so you'll be prepared on test day. REA is the acknowledged leader in CLEP® preparation, with the most extensive library of CLEP® titles available. Our test preps for CLEP® exams help you earn valuable college credit, save on tuition, and get a head start on your college degree.