NSCC Library: Library Resources for COVID-19 Instructional Continuity: EBSCO

EBSCO Databases

The Library subscribes to several EBSCO databases. Luckily, all EBSCO databases have the same tools for sharing and embedding content. Our EBSCO databases include:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search a wide range of full-text journals, magazines, books, reports, conference proceedings and Associated Press videos. Includes peer-reviewed content for STEM research, the social sciences, and humanities.
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry and pre-clinical sciences peer-reviewed journals. Collection is accessible via MEDLINE (Ebsco).
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find full-text articles and images covering business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics. The emphasis is scholarly peer-reviewed journals in the business, economics, and management fields.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health literature. Find evidence based research articles/studies, evidence-based care sheets and practice guidelines.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Historical and current education content sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
A Consumer health resource. Includes consumer health magazines, reference books, and health pamphlets.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals focusing on most medical disciplines. Appropriate for nursing and allied health research topics.
Medline This link opens in a new window
EBSCO interface for the U.S. National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE. Biomedical and health journal content searchable by Medical Subject Headings.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Periodical content for theology and philosophy research, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Persistent Links in EBSCO

Once you have found the article you want to link to in any of our EBSCO databases, you can find the permalink on the bottom right-hand side of the page. Use this link to get back to the resource, the URL in the web browser will not work.

The icon looks like two chain links.

Once you have clicked that, a green box titled: "Permalink" will appear at the top of the page.

Highlight or select all the text in the box and then you can copy and paste into the appropriate place in Blackboard.

NOTE: The proxy prefix is already part of the URL so you do not have to include it again.