This guide is to help you research topics and trends in Business. Using the tabs, you can access links to library resources as well as research tips and citation tools.
Do some background reading to get your mind around your topic. Encyclopedia articles can help you understand your topic at a high level. These resources can give you ideas about related topics or ways to narrow your topic down.
Credo Reference finds context or background information for topics. Interactive Mind Maps identify closely related concepts and keywords associated with a topic.
Coverage of all business disciplines, accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, business theory and practice. Optimized for periodical research. Mobile-responsive, with text-to-speech, & document translation.
Find full-text articles and images covering business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics. The emphasis is scholarly peer-reviewed journals in the business, economics, and management fields.
Find peer reviewed journals, American and international news sources, and trade magazines. Best for students taking marketing, business, communication, and management classes.
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications covering topics in hospitality, tourism, event planning, and restaurant management. Information on airline news, Fodor’s travel guides, vacation planning guides, and industry overviews.
In a single search, this tool provides an interdisciplinary approach to your research results. Searches across subject database collections, library locations, and format types.
Informed viewpoints support learners in developing critical-thinking skills and drawing their own conclusions. Covers current social issues through viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, and audio.
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are issue and country portals that include sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
Access documentaries, training films, and educational films on various subjects. Includes classic films, PBS, Great Courses, California Newsreel, the Criterion Collection, indie films, and world cinema from award-winning filmmakers.
Find videos of documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels. Includes award-winning films, newly released films, and instructional videos.
**When prompted to choose your institution, choose "North Shore Community College."**
