Recommended Resources - LIT 216 - Latin American Literature - NSCC Library at North Shore Community College

Learn about the plot, characters, and structure

Use this work overview to help make sure you understand the plot, identifying themes, or remembering character details. This is not the source you will cite in your paper. This is a tool to help keep you on track.

Work Overview - The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao

Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. The database features primary works in a variety of genres, up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews that encourage interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.

Learn about the Author

Start your research by learning about the author. Use these databases to find biographical information to help you understand the author's relationship to their work.

Scribner Writer Series (Gale Literature)
This collection includes Scribner literature titles that focus on different aspects of world and genre literature.
Contemporary Authors (Gale Literature)
Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors offers access to the most complete and up-to-date entries of biographical and bibliographical data on more than 164,500 modern authors.

Find Literary Criticism

Literature (Gale)
Gale Literature is an integrated (cross-search)research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases. The cross-search allows researchers of all levels to find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyze information
JSTOR
JSTOR is an excellent source for scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, ebooks and images, covering literature, history, the arts, and more.
SNAP!Search: Ebsco Discovery Service
In a single search, this tool provides an interdisciplinary approach to your research results. Searches across subject database collections, library locations, and format types.