Do some background reading to get your mind around your topic. Encyclopedia articles can help you understand your topic at a high level. These resources can give you ideas about related topics or ways to narrow your topic down.
Credo Reference finds context or background information for topics. Interactive Mind Maps identify closely related concepts and keywords associated with a topic.
In a single search, this tool provides an interdisciplinary approach to your research results. Searches across subject database collections, library locations, and format types.
Effective July 1, 2025, this database will no longer be available. Access was previously provided by the Massachusetts Library System (MLS) and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC). As a result of Executive Order 14238, the MBLC has lost funding and will no longer be able to support access to this particular database. For more information, see the MBLC's news release: https://mblc.state.ma.us/news/news-releases/2025/nr250520.php
Looking for something specific? Submit a question or reach out to one of our subject specialists.
Effective July 1, 2025, this database will no longer be available. Access was previously provided by the Massachusetts Library System (MLS) and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC). As a result of Executive Order 14238, the MBLC has lost funding and will no longer be able to support access to this particular database. For more information, see the MBLC's news release: https://mblc.state.ma.us/news/news-releases/2025/nr250520.php
Looking for something specific? Submit a question or reach out to one of our subject specialists.
Core Nursing Journal content including American Journal of Nursing, MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing, Nurse Educator, Nursing, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, Nursing Management and more.
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
