Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Comprehensive Antibiotic Resistance Database (CARD)
A bioinformatic database of resistance genes, their products and associated phenotypes
A database of medical and life sciences journal literature maintained by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. Search PubMed for evidence based research articles. PubMed includes MEDLINE. Citations may include links to full-text content not licensed by NSCC
Medline This link opens in a new window
Full text for many of the most used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE, the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Some articles from PubMed can also be found here.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Browsable format of full text scholarly journals available through the NSCC Library
Our new SNAP! Search makes finding information and credible sources a breeze. Search almost all of our databases at once with this powerful search. Here, you’ll find journals, books, videos, magazines, and more all in one search.
Reading Research Articles
Purugganan and Hewitt's article How to Read a Scientific Article is recommended for effectively reading, comprehending and utilzing research articles for your studies.
Interlibrary Loan for articles
Did you find an article you would like to use for your research, but we don't have full text access?
You may request the book be sent to you via our InterLibrary Loan Service.
How to submit a request:
1. Check to make sure the journal and the full text article is not available through another NSCC database. Search Full-Text Finder.
If you locate the full text article, click on the full-text access button to open and read the article.
2. If the full-text article is not available, fill out the InterLibrary Loan Article Request form.